On my way to wonderland…

It is the time of year that we feel the fall dreary dark afternoons. So bring on Halloween with dark alleys and getting lost where it can be magical, if you feel safe. We have a section in this city that has a gallery scene that makes sense to me. There are a few “treats” in this wonderland of mystery. Having my Salon at Queen and Sherbourne explains my need for destination locations, to have a total experience and enjoy the full on flavour of the exhibitor. So do your research and find your way to the areas galleries wisely… this is key to really enjoy your experience. I did not do my home work even though I was warned then spent thirty minutes wandering looking for Scrap Metal. My father was a welder among other things he taught me how to arc weld. You can imagine why the name of the gallery thrills me. Finding this gallery was fun like a scavenger hunt on foot and we could see confused drivers that looked frustrated with their experience but what fun! Really a good giggle…

Scrap Metal

This is your only indication that you have arrived…

This is where you will find Scrap Metal… 

To top off the Polish artist experience with the unpretentious offerings instead of a glass of wine from the gallery. Pierogi and Kielbasa were on the menu along with Polish beer and shots of Vodka. The “I” effect was more obvious to me when I saw the installation. Clearly the reflective effect of the spiral icicles creates energy you can feel as you move through the room. I have a photosensitive reaction to light reflection and refraction that is very seductive. I did my research and people that have epileptic seizures have a stronger reaction to this phenomenon.

My Narcissistic Heaven

Error
This video doesn’t exist

billyxoxo